top of page

Talk the Talk and Walk the Walk

A month ago, I talked with someone from the Minor DaVinci, a course about creative entrepreneurship following the prinicples of Saras Sarasvathy. He, with two other classmates, started a business called Local Bugs; cultivating grasshoppers for human consumption. He asked me what I was doing and I began to talk about my bamboo design products and now I was looking for a company that could cut out elements for my designs. He told me that he knew someone who had made his own milling machine and gave me his adress. The funny thing was that through friends of friends they met each other at a business fair. They started a conversation and that led to talking about his own homemade milling machine.

Just by talking, sometimes there are connections made you wouldn't have thought about yourself. Today I stood in Arnoud's attic as we experimented on engraving and cutting objects out of bamboo. To have something in your hand is an awesome feeling.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page