top of page

What's in a logo?

Today I finished my logo for my business cards. It always seems that making something nice for others is easy. When you have to make something for yourself it gets hard. All the quesitions you ask others you have to ask them yourself. I began to look what is it I always seek in my design processes.

1. I look and believe in simplicity: a clean soft and elegant look.

2. I search for continuity: in space, materials, and story.

3. I try to create fortune and happiness for others: humans have been the drive in my design process. With a little bit of empathy there is always a story beneath the surface.

These have become my 3 pillars: simplicity, continuity and fortune. I began to look for a symbol to represent these pillars. I found a Chinese fortune knot on the web and knew that this was going to be my logo. Fortune and happiness is not something I can create or is always there in every design. By giving people my business card I believe at least that's something you can always wish for them - just a little bit of happiness and fortune.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page