top of page

Surround yourself with ...

Today I went to see Matthijs for the bamboo lamp I'm going to make for him. I've met him at Startup weekend and he was the one who asked if I could make a bamboo lamp to hang over the new table he bought. In the beginning I was a little bit hesitant because I never made a lamp in my life before. It's not something I've been taught at the build environment college. Here there was someone who believed in me and trusted me that I could make something unique for him. That gave me the push in the right direction to actually go for it!

Currently I'm working at the Hanze Ontwerpfabriek with 6 other co-workers and they trusted me that I could make a beautiful room for them to work in. It's those small pushes of others who believe in me that gives me courage in allowing myself to dream and to give it a shot in reaching for it.

"Surround yourself with

the dreamers and the doers,

the believers and the thinkers,

But most of all,

Surround yourself with

those who see greatness within you,

Even when you don't see it yourself"

- unknown


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page