top of page

@ the Start

Last year I participated at Startup Weekend Groningen. An event where teams are formed and within three days a business is generated. The kick off starts at Friday night when pitches are held till the following Sunday night where a group of judges choose the beste three startup businesses.

I held a terrible first pitch in my life on bamboo constructions. I was never a public speaker. Talking in front of 100 people was pretty terrifying. My idea didn't get through the first round - what I got in return was far more interesting. People started to ask and even help. One asked if I could make a bamboo lamp. All of a sudden I had a starting point to build my dream.

It was an eyeopener for me that sometimes all you need is a little bit of courage to tell others your dream.

"Courage:

Is not the absence of fear

But rather the judgement

That something else

is far more important

than fear."

~ Ambros Redmoon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page